top of page
Search

Obvious Sexist Decisions


So I was looking up a topic for my blog this week and decided on a topic related to Jack the Ripper. I was going to talk about his removal of the uterus in some of his victims. It directly relates to the book I am writing. I did a google search for it and came upon the article linked below. Apparently a women’s history museum was attempting to open in Whitechapel. Instead of the wonderful empowering museum towards women they decided to go the exact opposite and open a museum dedicated to Jack the Ripper. I looked up this museum and each floor is dedicated to a different murder and a different aspect of the case.


I found the situation humorous and bewildering at the same time. I can’t help but think whoever made the switch must absolutely hate women. I assume it was a man who made this decision because it was such a shift in focus in the exact opposite direction. I sat here laughing with my friend who I shared this article with immediately. We both also discussed how ironic it was for a switch and discussed how utterly screwed up it was for a switch in museums.


Here is the link to the article.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Anyone Hit 50,000 Words Yet?

Hey Everyone! If you were not aware it is National Novel Writing Month! Is anyone participating in the challenge to write 50,000 in one month? I'm working on three challenges this year. It is probably

A Moment to Process

I’ve been focused this week on my mental health. Due to a pharmacy change and my doctor leaving their practice, I wasn’t able to get a refill on one of my medications. This normally wouldn’t be a prob

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page