top of page
Search

Anyone Hit 50,000 Words Yet?

Hey Everyone!

If you were not aware it is National Novel Writing Month! Is anyone participating in the challenge to write 50,000 in one month? I'm working on three challenges this year. It is probably insane but I like a challenge. Right now, I am behind but I'm feeling optimistic. All I need are a few good days devoted to writing. I've been taking advantage of my job working at a computer and getting some extra words in while we are slow. Everyone I work with is encouraging my challenge and I know that I am fortunate for that. Even if you haven't started it or you don't believe you can get the full 50,000 words I absolutely encourage you to keep writing! Any amount of words written this month are more than you had before the month began :)


If you need some inspiration check out Summer Storm Press. They have some pretty great anthologies they are working on and need you to send them some short stories! I just sent in a short story to their anthology "Winter's Vindication" and I've got my fingers crossed they love it. They have another call for submissions open now. This one is all about Portal Fiction! This anthology will be called "Another World: Stories of Portal Fantasy" and it sounds rather fascinating! Check out the link here for more details.


I hope everyone has been taking care of themselves and staying healthy! We all want to make it through this Pandemic. Hopefully we get some amazing writing out of these quarantines and isolation. I know I've been chugging away at some projects. I'm hoping to get some more Forum prompts up soon! Keep checking back for more updates and just keep writing!


Peace!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Obvious Sexist Decisions

So I was looking up a topic for my blog this week and decided on a topic related to Jack the Ripper. I was going to talk about his removal of the uterus in some of his victims. It directly relates to

A Moment to Process

I’ve been focused this week on my mental health. Due to a pharmacy change and my doctor leaving their practice, I wasn’t able to get a refill on one of my medications. This normally wouldn’t be a prob

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page