top of page
Search

A Moment to Process

I’ve been focused this week on my mental health. Due to a pharmacy change and my doctor leaving their practice, I wasn’t able to get a refill on one of my medications. This normally wouldn’t be a problem but there ended up being a 72 hour hold on getting the refill. No problem except this medication which is supposed to stop me from getting migraines also is an antidepressant. It does a wonderful job of treating my anxiety and stabilizing my mood. It has been about a week since I’ve had the medicine. I started feeling nausea, my migraines have been back, and in general my anxiety has been acting up and doing what it does best. I was in a pretty bad shape. My apartment has been a bit of a mess and my roommate probably is looking forward to my getting back to normal.


When I get my low times I try to be aware of just how bad I am getting. I try to journal more and focus on things that will make me feel better. It didn’t do much for me this time around. I’m glad to be back on my medication. I know it is going to take some time for me to get back used to it again. Today I am going to spend the entire day working on picking back up my life from that low point. I have a bunch of cleaning to do, laundry to wash and fold, and food that needs prepped for the week to come.


Valentine’s Day is coming up this weekend and the only plans I have are to work a double shift. I have no significant other so I had no expectations of plans either. I bought myself some flowers and I am going to either make myself some food or I am going to order myself a nice dinner. The point of saying all of this now is I find it incredibly important to practice self care. You have to take care of the most important person in your life. Remember you are the most important person in your life. You do whatever you do to remember you are important and you matter. For me self care looks like a slasher film plus wine and a good dinner. Then I am going to go to bed and be back at work the next morning. Take your meds, eat a good meal, drink plenty of water. Do what you need to do for you to feel love.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Anyone Hit 50,000 Words Yet?

Hey Everyone! If you were not aware it is National Novel Writing Month! Is anyone participating in the challenge to write 50,000 in one month? I'm working on three challenges this year. It is probably

Obvious Sexist Decisions

So I was looking up a topic for my blog this week and decided on a topic related to Jack the Ripper. I was going to talk about his removal of the uterus in some of his victims. It directly relates to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page